New year
2003-01-07 - 10:39 a.m.

Okay the holidays are done... I survived ( actually better than expected).

The recount will be skiped this year since most of you who read this already know how Christmas went. New Years was so so so awesome and fun and great and cool and I LOVED it.... my thanks on that one go out to my Great Host and Hostess Dreamspeaker and KJ. Thanks again for hopefully providing a new start to a good year this time! New years for J was not so great - due to the fact of his friends... I think that his friends are not too clear on the defination of friendship and in general - they suck at it. Yes, I expect to here something about that statment since a couple of them read this but I will stand true to it! I wish that I could have a sitter more so he could hang out with my gang and realize what friendship is.

Well, I am also not so dirt-poor! I managed to get J's loan's deferred for about 6 months - that should help. Also, I found out that Jon's dad is working - so child support should start again soon. And well, taxes hopefully will be comming in soon also... the loans are the best immediate help ($300 a month). I still would like to find a way to bring in more money but I can't see that as too possible right now.... Might keep the kids home one day a week for another savings of $200 a month but we shall see on that one. But the record now stand at ... Not-so-dirt-poor!

Hmm... I was inspired to write by Dreamspeakers journal but words now escape me....


Help us stay afloat during Leukemia treatment... All help is appreciated more than you will ever know. Thank you!

then || now

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

current archives
the past poems profile
email notes book fans design host

reads:
stryck
dreamspeaker
bisa-pet
marn
kitchenwitch
gwengone
fafhard
diaryquotes
inarticulate
unclebob
ravynespeaks
maiarayne
i-girl
cordyvision
kate-kat
pischina
harri3tspy
kitchenlogic
weetabix
smartypants
alternamommy
thebigplan