Happiness
2003-07-30 - 12:46 p.m.

Ugg!

It has only been since friday that I last updated but boy oh boy have things been moving at the home front. Things with TBND are going so well right now that I almost feel like I am dreaming sometimes.

It was funny - on sunday night we were just hanging out together and I got this strange feeling. I did the "slow motion camera" thing around the room and noticed a lot of changes. The house is incrediabley clean (on a daily basis no less) and even so different that Dreamspeaker commented on it. The fridge and pantry are full of food. The kidlets are more giggly than ususal and they seem excited every day to see me and TBND.

It was then that I realized something major - but I was scared to say it out loud. It took me almost a whole 24 hours to have the guts to say it....

I am happy.

I am HAPPY. Truely, deeply and absolutly happy right now.

This is almost stange to me. I had a meeting with an old co-worker on tuesday and he was commenting on how I changed in the last 5 years. His major thing to say was "you sure are more cheerful than I remember you being back then." I think that somewhere in there is a compliment.

This last weekend was kinda a "girls weekend" and we did alot of things together. I love my girlfriends and I hope that they know it. It was so wonderful going to the bridal stuff with Dream and Skink. Even game on Saturday was wonderful becuase it was a small group of us and it got TBND back into playing more. It was nice. On Friday night we did a birthday dinner thing and had planned on watching a movie but spend the whole night talking instead... it was better than a movie.

I guess I even feel a little empowered by this happiness. I love it. I love the comfortable feeling I get when I am with him and I love the way that he takes care of me. I have been having some minor health issues lately and he has been a godsend. I hope I make him as happy as he makes me.

Bye for now.

-Tech


Help us stay afloat during Leukemia treatment... All help is appreciated more than you will ever know. Thank you!

then || now

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

current archives
the past poems profile
email notes book fans design host

reads:
stryck
dreamspeaker
bisa-pet
marn
kitchenwitch
gwengone
fafhard
diaryquotes
inarticulate
unclebob
ravynespeaks
maiarayne
i-girl
cordyvision
kate-kat
pischina
harri3tspy
kitchenlogic
weetabix
smartypants
alternamommy
thebigplan