Friday Five
2003-07-25 - 1:18 p.m.

What the heck.

1. If your life were a movie, what would the title be?
"Chasing Gwen" � and yes this is based off of the Kevin Smith movie. I think that the name involved would have to be Gwen � my alter ego who is definitely more �in touch� with her life and roles within. I would have to admit to myself that I am in essence �Chasing Amy� but instead of the being an ideal love � it is an ideal self. Yes, there are love mishaps involved and even some odd mall scenes and wacky friends but hey � doesn�t everyone�s life work that way?

2. What songs would be on the soundtrack?
Oooh the fun part.. Well, of course there would be some Jimmy Buffet for the wacky humerous parts (probably Island, Fins and Barefoot Children would be my first top three choices) I would have to include �Jennifer falling down� and probably some sort of happy catchy sing-along tune like �Ding Dong : The Witch is Dead�

3. Would it be a live-action film or animated? Why?
I want it to be live action because you get a more realistic feeling of �life� that way. Yes, I love animated films but not as much the �American style� (unless it is Disney) but I am not sure that real life truly shines though in this medium. I would have to stick with live-action (minus the �rock, paper scissors� please :-P )

4. Casting: who would play you, members of your family, friends, etc?
Hmm� I would love to be played by Janeane Garofalo ( but I would like it if she was like 10 years younger � is that rude to say?). My mother would be played by Maggie Smith and my father would have to be played by James Garner. Now I am not going to even go into who should play my friends � I can�t fathom anyone but them being able to represent themselves.

5. Describe the movie preview/trailer.
Here I draw a blank� so any input from the masses?


Help us stay afloat during Leukemia treatment... All help is appreciated more than you will ever know. Thank you!

then || now

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

current archives
the past poems profile
email notes book fans design host

reads:
stryck
dreamspeaker
bisa-pet
marn
kitchenwitch
gwengone
fafhard
diaryquotes
inarticulate
unclebob
ravynespeaks
maiarayne
i-girl
cordyvision
kate-kat
pischina
harri3tspy
kitchenlogic
weetabix
smartypants
alternamommy
thebigplan