Alone or not?
2003-09-11 - 2:05 p.m.

I want to write about spirituality. Well, I think that I do. I am not sure right now what it going on in my head. I am in limbo on a couple of things and they are starting to drive me a little crazy. My sleep cycles are off and I am tired at all the wrong times during the day. I know that it probably had to do with school but it is still a little disconcerning. This last week has been hard on me and I am sorry if I take my stress out on anyone near to me. I am worried about some health issues that currently may have my doctors stumped (I will not go into those here and now due to the personal nature and total �over sharing� that would happen).

I woke up late again this morning due to not being able to sleep at night. I keep having these nightmares of stuff happening to me and/or the kids. I dream of bombs blowing up our apartment and of not being able to say goodbye to my kids. I worry that they do not realize how much I love them. I worry that I am too hard on them or too mean and that they think that they are unloved or unwanted. I worry about what would happen to them if I was suddenly gone from their life� I do not have a will so where would they go? Would Chuck and J fight it? I can�t believe that these are the thoughts that haunt me� but even now they bring tears to my eyes.

I was late getting to school today and missed my first class. I spend the next two hours wandering around campus looking for something. What, I am not sure. It was so lonely. I just walked and walked as if I was searching for something in particular but there was nothing that I could find to fill that hole inside me. I guess I was looking for some sort of comfort. Some item or mantra to keep me sane. I even pondered another tattoo or a change in my �look�. Maybe that would solve the problem. But nothing seemed right.

I know that TBND thinks that I worry too much and some days I hate telling him what I am worried about. Last night and the night before were very hard on me. Tuesday night I wanted to talk to him about �us� and where things were going. I guess I thought it was time to start since I had finally filed my divorce. Maybe it was completely presumptious of me to want to do this but I want to know what he wants. I guess that I fear both disappointing him and also expecting to much of him. I was happy with what we talked about. I want to be with him no matter where that leads me � this much I know and I also know that what we have together is a really good thing.

There is a security I feel when I am with him that goes away when we are apart. I am not sure how to carry it with me during those times. It is sad really, that I feel unable to find comfort when we are apart � it is almost that I feel so alone that I can not feel loved. I realize that it is no longer me against the world but it is still hard to feel something as strong as �us� when I am alone. Is it me? Or is it an issue of faith? Am I too wounded to see and feel that which is good � when I am away from it or maybe I do feel it but the urge to be lonely overtakes it within me. Am I flawed this way?


Help us stay afloat during Leukemia treatment... All help is appreciated more than you will ever know. Thank you!

then || now

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

current archives
the past poems profile
email notes book fans design host

reads:
stryck
dreamspeaker
bisa-pet
marn
kitchenwitch
gwengone
fafhard
diaryquotes
inarticulate
unclebob
ravynespeaks
maiarayne
i-girl
cordyvision
kate-kat
pischina
harri3tspy
kitchenlogic
weetabix
smartypants
alternamommy
thebigplan