Send in the fever and chills!
2003-09-08 - 3:47 p.m.

Skeeter had a fever last night. I swear that sickness and fever only come in the dark of night. I think that he just has a cold and not an ear infection. This kind of decision is tricky because it would slow his return to day care if I am wrong and possibly make me miss class and work tomorrow. Right now he is home with TBND who volunteered to watch him so that I would not miss class today. He is way to good for me� I plan on making him dinner tonight as a thank you! Hopefully Skeeter will be just fine tonight and tomorrow and life will go on normal-like.

I decided to drop my Anthro361 class today because it is only the first week and I am totally lost in it. I do not have enough background in Spanish to help me out and it is a 4 credit class. I can not risk my GPA on anything at this point. The good news is that I was able to switch into a 3 credit class that fulfills another graduation requirement (Anthro361 did not help me to graduate at all) I am now starting out a week behind in that course but I think I can catch pretty fast. I am picking up the books today and have emailed my new teacher to tell her that I will be joining the class on Wednesday.

I love being back in school � no matter that I am busy and tired right now. It is still great. I managed to talk to an advisor in CALS (College of Agriculture and Life Science) today and even though I can not declare a major until next semester, I did manage to plot out some sort of class �script� to follow when I register next time. I am going to try and take summer classes this summer because it is probably the last time I can. Next year Jon will be in school so he will have summers off and it would be nice to be home some of the time. I am going to use the financial aid system to the fullness that I can. I get 10 semesters so that should be more than enough to do what I want to do!


Help us stay afloat during Leukemia treatment... All help is appreciated more than you will ever know. Thank you!

then || now

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

current archives
the past poems profile
email notes book fans design host

reads:
stryck
dreamspeaker
bisa-pet
marn
kitchenwitch
gwengone
fafhard
diaryquotes
inarticulate
unclebob
ravynespeaks
maiarayne
i-girl
cordyvision
kate-kat
pischina
harri3tspy
kitchenlogic
weetabix
smartypants
alternamommy
thebigplan