Oi! Kids!!!!
2003-10-27 - 10:33 a.m.

Well now.

I had a bit of a shock this morning that I really was not expecting. See it had been a long weekend with a lot of driving (P.J. to see Gaylan), a lot of no-sleeping (Skeeter being lonely) and a lot of trouble (things lost, misplaced and broken) so I was just ready to get back to normal with school and daycare type things. Boy was I wrong.

I actually woke up on time this morning and get ready for school taking my time. I was awake and refreshed even though the night before was a bit of a mess (and would still affect more mess today but I was ready now) due to a problem TBND had. No big deal really. I checked my email and things � knowing that I was leaving the allowed 15 minutes to get the kids ready for daycare. They were playing happily in the other room and I did not want to disturb them.

Quarter to eight, time to get them ready. I open their door and shut it quickly again to let my eyes process everything. I slowly reopen the door and stand there, glaring at them. The beds are all pulled off their box springs, set at an angle � for sliding down. They have no covers on them and there is a wall of pillows and blankets on the bottom to be crashed into. The chair has been dismantled and filled with Super Hero toys�. No surprise there.

The boys on the other hand were completely, buck-ass, naked. No pants, no shirt and definitely no underwear/diapers. Oi! I did not realize how skilled they were at undressing. I was so proud that they had not fallen into the �bad child rearing traps� � such as needing pacifiers, security blankets, and biting. But they sure were happy to be naked and climbing all over the furniture.

Lets just say I was not as on time as I planned to be�


Help us stay afloat during Leukemia treatment... All help is appreciated more than you will ever know. Thank you!

then || now

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

current archives
the past poems profile
email notes book fans design host

reads:
stryck
dreamspeaker
bisa-pet
marn
kitchenwitch
gwengone
fafhard
diaryquotes
inarticulate
unclebob
ravynespeaks
maiarayne
i-girl
cordyvision
kate-kat
pischina
harri3tspy
kitchenlogic
weetabix
smartypants
alternamommy
thebigplan