Double the Heart stopping fun.
2004-02-10 - 7:13 p.m.

Heart stoppers: 2

Wow. That makes for a busy day. Thanks to a couple of unique episodes I am not having the best of days. Plus the kids are just out to get me today... I know that it is not on purpose but sometimes it feel like it. I just can't seem to make anyone happy today. Also, I am so far behind in email I might not catch up ever. I have alot of things to say (especially to dream) in email but it almost seems like a bother to type it when I probably will see here in a few days and can just tell her. Oi!

Well...Countdown style.

Heart stopper 2: Driving home tonight I was watching the cars in front of me tapping their brakes. I did the same in unison. A moment later I SAW them hit their brakes and it did not connect in my head. At the last moment I managed to slam on mine and barely stopped in time. Only problem was that I has both hands on the wheel and I put alot of downward pressure on my wrist. It stings a little but not badly anymore.

Heart stopper 1: Plant pathology 332 class. The girl across from me at the lab table is not the brightest on the block (and hey dream, her name is stephanie!). We were using a flame sterilization technique involving a bunson burner and alcohol. She put down a lens cleaning cloth (that she ha just wiped 95% Alcohol on near the burner. As she sterilized her needle (it still had a tiny bit of now toasted agar on it) she swung the flaming blade over the cloth - and it burst into a ball of flames. She freaked out screaming and the momentum flung it at her books and her long long hair. I was surprisingly calm as she stomped it out and the teacher rushed over. Nothing, including her hair was damaged. But I was locked into a trace like stare for what seemed like forever. I ended up finishing my work as fast as I could and left. My heart was pounding for about 30 min. afterwards.

Hope everyone is calmer than me tonight....


Help us stay afloat during Leukemia treatment... All help is appreciated more than you will ever know. Thank you!

then || now

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

current archives
the past poems profile
email notes book fans design host

reads:
stryck
dreamspeaker
bisa-pet
marn
kitchenwitch
gwengone
fafhard
diaryquotes
inarticulate
unclebob
ravynespeaks
maiarayne
i-girl
cordyvision
kate-kat
pischina
harri3tspy
kitchenlogic
weetabix
smartypants
alternamommy
thebigplan