Mothers Suck
2004-03-08 - 3:44 p.m.

It is funny how one small thing can just ruin your day. This last Saturday my parents came down because of PJ�s birthday � I was only given short notice and luckily was cleaning anyways for the party that night with my friends. I do not like it when they visit� completely do not like it. I have learned to ignore my mother when she comments on my house or on my ability to keep my kids calm and sedate (read� little adults, which I DO NOT DO) I have learned how to ignore snide comments on my hair color and bad hairstyles. But this weekend she managed to actually push my buttons and make me mad. It happened only minutes after walking in the door, while my dad was playing with the kids and I was cooking in the kitchen. She walked over to me at said.

�My God! You sure have gotten fat! You had better start dieting. Your figure is disgusting�

What the hell was that! It definitely ruined my day and made me angry. How dare she! Especially since I weigh less now then I did when I saw here last. I know that I have gained about 10 pounds recently (with returning to school � I find my eating schedule off kilter and without having someone to cook for �besides the kids- I tend to eat junk) but still. Who the hell says that to their child? It still is bugging me � and it is Monday.

Bear tell me to just let it go because he thinks I am beautiful as I am but I don�t want to let it go. I don�t want to consider my mother�s harsh words motivation either� I am not unhappy in my skin (though I do want to get rid of the last 10 pounds that I put on and get back to my standard weight). It is just insane. Now there is part of me that wants to �show her� and part of me that wants to �ignore her.� It is frustrating to decide which one to go with. I know that I should lose more but when you are not truly unhappy with how you look it is hard to stick to a �diet plan� or even a thought pattern on how to eat.

Damn it.

Almost makes me wish I was depressed or something � just enough to affect my eating pattern. I went to the store yesterday and bought groceries and planned out what to eat. I was good�until about 2pm today when I suppose I should have had something low-carb here to munch on but instead went to the vending machine and got a Reese�s Peanut Butter cup packet. Wow! What willpower! What great strength! What a loser.


Help us stay afloat during Leukemia treatment... All help is appreciated more than you will ever know. Thank you!

then || now

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

current archives
the past poems profile
email notes book fans design host

reads:
stryck
dreamspeaker
bisa-pet
marn
kitchenwitch
gwengone
fafhard
diaryquotes
inarticulate
unclebob
ravynespeaks
maiarayne
i-girl
cordyvision
kate-kat
pischina
harri3tspy
kitchenlogic
weetabix
smartypants
alternamommy
thebigplan