Want to sleep
2004-04-30 - 11:32 a.m.

Home today - it is Worthy Wage Day so the day care is closed all day. I am cool with that though - PJ will play with Skeeter and I can get the house cleaned up.... yeah me!!

I seem to have my head stuck in the clouds or else I am just too tired to think straight. I am still on the computer and have not even started doing anything productive.

The list of things I have to do are:

I can't help it... I don't want to bitch but really this is all killing me. Skeeter is so unhappy he cries all the time- most of that is the steroid. He doesn't sleep well and I have to change his sheet about three times a night. He is moody and depressed and hungry. I made hotdogs at 3am last night. Usually we can get him to just want crackers but most times he is more hungry than that - he need to eat about every four hours to be happy

His medication are just a pain... two in the AM on weekdays and three at night. On weekends it is three in the AM and four at night. I should nto complain but I also know that in the next week or so we are going to have even more medicine - I know that he needs it to get better... it is just alot to handle.

He is off the steroid on Wednesday so his appetite will decrease and he will lose some weight. He will go on and off the steriod over the course of treatment but only for 4 days at a time - not 28.

Grrr... bad mommmy - no complaining.

I am just tired...and both boys home alone with me today is just ... stressful. I want to be active and get my "work" done but my body just wants to sleep.

Grrr...


Help us stay afloat during Leukemia treatment... All help is appreciated more than you will ever know. Thank you!

then || now

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

current archives
the past poems profile
email notes book fans design host

reads:
stryck
dreamspeaker
bisa-pet
marn
kitchenwitch
gwengone
fafhard
diaryquotes
inarticulate
unclebob
ravynespeaks
maiarayne
i-girl
cordyvision
kate-kat
pischina
harri3tspy
kitchenlogic
weetabix
smartypants
alternamommy
thebigplan