Back back again
2004-06-14 - 9:07 p.m.

Hopefully this is only an over-night stay but this time it was the worst scare of all. Skeeter was perfectly happy last night: energetic, giggling, playing and definately not sleeping. This morning he was lethargic and puking up bile (and a heck of alot of dry heaving). I was not rushing home until J called to tell me that Skeeter's temperature was only 93.3 and it was that news that made me panic. He was overly sleepy, cold, clammy and retching up a thick green and yellow mucus. He keep passing out and even once we got to the hospital his temp was only 94.1.

They gave him steroids (a stress dose) and a different antibiotic plus fluids. He has perked up completely though his temp is only 97.5. I am still worried since they do not know why he dropped so low... I think he crashed off the steroid (his last five day dose ended on Sunday AM). We are here at least overnight and hopefully will be home with a different antibiotic. No word on his mouth hole yet... still deciding to do something or nothing (and just watch it).

I'll update if anything more changes :)


Help us stay afloat during Leukemia treatment... All help is appreciated more than you will ever know. Thank you!

then || now

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

current archives
the past poems profile
email notes book fans design host

reads:
stryck
dreamspeaker
bisa-pet
marn
kitchenwitch
gwengone
fafhard
diaryquotes
inarticulate
unclebob
ravynespeaks
maiarayne
i-girl
cordyvision
kate-kat
pischina
harri3tspy
kitchenlogic
weetabix
smartypants
alternamommy
thebigplan