A kiss goodbye
2002-12-16 - 8:17 p.m.

In love, why does spreading ones legs 
always
mean opening ones heart.

I try to stop the vision as I squeese my eyes
shut stoping the tears that roll freely
down my cheek.

I am falling back on a promise.. an understanding
I am letting myself feel.
Though I had figured it was temporary
	I had secretly hoped he would stay mine forever.

Flashs of memory stab my heart.

The look in his eyes as he leaned in to kiss me
The power of his kiss - that slowly had become more yielding / tender
The way he would tuck his arms under my legs as we fucked...
	       The view of him like that was always stunning and made me wet.
The closeness he inspired in me - something new to my body
His arms around my shoulders, his breath on my neck ....
                  
faster and faster they spin.

Bear it right - it is now I who have betrayed him.

He was never mine to possess.
He will never care for me as I do him
He has always been free and so I must harbor no anger
          for it was my choice to ride the wild.
There were no bindings of him to me and so
     I can not complain that he has broken any rite.

Friend to lover and then lover to friend
As I have no power over the stars that come at night
Once again I am powerless over this change.
If he had been mine and either spoken or unspoken vows
      exchanged - I could fight.
I could fight, I could protest, I could call him back to me
     saying 'let's take the next step. let's make it forever.'
But my choices had already been made....
I had not nor was given any POWER in this except to accept love.

He wants forever .. someone to call his own
       that would not be me.... how innocent I had been
I was not suitable, for his bindings of
 brotherhood shall dictate his life 
                                 and mine.
    I wish he had expressed things before I was bound .. but no.
Fair it well ... all this is assumption 
that with the situation permitting 
                           he would have wanted me.

Probably not. 
    I was never suitable
         I was never potential for him
              I was just the girl he got to fuck.
... not the kind to marry.

Anger is mine this time and yes, it is unjustified
But I revel in my emotions ... I always have.
For scars that deepen in my soul shall be mimicked in others.

As he has said to me:
  'An animal licks its own wounds before remembering
               that others may have them too"
Yes ... and mine are deep.

You asked me not to be jealous - I am not...
      I am bitter and hurt not for this instance
  but for timing that I am was unprepared.... to cut my heartstrings
when but a few weeks ago we talked openly about our sex and our feelings.
I have shared with him things never told before ... to mean nothing now to him.

This will lead - I am sure to unanswered letters, to uncomfortable
   meetings and estranged silences - my actions, not his, will be at fault.

I am sorry.
I am sorry.
I am sorry.

Please let me cry my tears and forsake my promises.
I will stay your friend for my anger has subsided but
Please let me cry for now I have lost something that
    I just accepted my grasp on . ... I had just claimed as mine.

Please forgive my anger, Chris.
Please Please Please.....


Help us stay afloat during Leukemia treatment... All help is appreciated more than you will ever know. Thank you!

then || now

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

current archives
the past poems profile
email notes book fans design host

reads:
stryck
dreamspeaker
bisa-pet
marn
kitchenwitch
gwengone
fafhard
diaryquotes
inarticulate
unclebob
ravynespeaks
maiarayne
i-girl
cordyvision
kate-kat
pischina
harri3tspy
kitchenlogic
weetabix
smartypants
alternamommy
thebigplan