Poem - 3
2002-11-08 - 10:00 a.m.

With guarded emotions he never speaks
Saving all that childish behavior for me.
I was the one who talked my heart...
			as he stayed quiet.

So, I guess I'll stop.

Words, I find comforting
A sort of commitment, a guarantee
Something tangible that I have strived to have
but with him ... the commitment is unspoken
It is raw and unassuming.

There is desire in his eyes when he sees me
There is a wanting in his touch
There is a soft gentleness to his kisses
But is that enough?

Am I naive in my encounters with him?
Am I the one being taken - not loved?
Am I the foolish child?
Am I the princess or the whore?

And what fool am I to demand love?
Is there nothing good of pure sex...
or , as a woman, am I designed to
want and need a declaration of intent.

It is no longer just sex ... it is love.
But
It wasn't always this way.

When first we began this betrayal
It was rough and raw - leaving me
	uncertain and undermined.
I felt used
I felt broken
I felt as I have felt before.

Within him, though, I saw salvation.

		I stayed with him.

He could right the wrongs that have been done..
This I knew.
He could be for me what I needed him to be
This I knew.

In  time spent - we have grown
	into something completely different
Something that makes me powerful
Something that makes me feel complete.
Something undeniable...
		yet unnamed.

As our bodies tangle in heat and sweat
I close my eyes when I touch him.
For he is slowing taking away the pain that
		I have harbored for a long time.

For that alone I am thankful

I let him right the wrong that have been done.
But I must relax and trust him - like no other.
He seems to understand my fears ...
	kissing me softly on my shoulders
As he erases my scars.

I hope that he knows 
That I am thankful
That I enjoy his time
That I love him so ...
	 that no response is necessary


Help us stay afloat during Leukemia treatment... All help is appreciated more than you will ever know. Thank you!

then || now

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

current archives
the past poems profile
email notes book fans design host

reads:
stryck
dreamspeaker
bisa-pet
marn
kitchenwitch
gwengone
fafhard
diaryquotes
inarticulate
unclebob
ravynespeaks
maiarayne
i-girl
cordyvision
kate-kat
pischina
harri3tspy
kitchenlogic
weetabix
smartypants
alternamommy
thebigplan