More poems - and Dreamspeaker
2003-01-28 - 9:49 p.m.

Some times - **blush** one opens ones mouth without thinking completely about it and then one has to make it go away as soon as possible **grin**

Here is an old poem I have never published here yet...

3-10-02
My fingers grip the back of his neck
His soft blond hair is soaked with sweat.
As he makes love to me
I shouldn�t be here �
	But I can�t resist him.

This is the last time �
	We agree
It is better this way �
	We agree
The feelings will fade �
	He believes

His sweat		My Hands
His warmth		My lips
His touch		My Kiss
His love		My love

Our bodies never part

but it is somehow fitting. .. and plus, I really like that one. A few of my poems have been chosen to be published, if I want them to be in a magazine... I am not sure if I am ready yet to let them go...though many people think that they are good. I am not sure that I am ready to release my emotions and my life into print. I still think that the electronic media has a forgiving nature to it - more than print.

Here is what I wrote last night. I love the fact that I can be so easily inspired though I am not sure that all the inspiration is appreciated by everyone else. I thank the one who insires me to write because writing makes me happy and confident in myself. I hope that I do not change the way that he thinks about me through my writing and I hope that he realizes that there is always a little something added to make the emotions stronger. I think that finally he understands me, the true me.

1-26-03

He told me that I smelled good
And that was what I was waiting for.

It justified everything
	The time spent getting dressed
	And fixing my hair just right
	And of course, the perfume.

I knew that going back would be hard
But it felt so much like home,
So safe, so warm and besides
	It had him in it.
What was better than that.

Though it would not be easy.

We had already started the dance
That felt so familiar, when I ruined it.
I told him that I missed him
He said that he missed me too.

But I could not let it rest.
Finally, it was time to tell him everything.

Whether it was the brandy or
	My heart that held the spotlight
		I will never know.
But all the ugly truth exploded.

In a soft voice, between tears
I apologized, I ranted and I exposed myself.

He told me not to be sorry
	Not to worry 
	That he loved me.

It was more than we had ever talked 
	About feeling and us.

It was so difficult
    But refreshing as the guilt
	And hidden emotions
		Left my lips.

I kept touching him and whispering�
	I am sorry.

There was a softness to his eyes as
He looked at my brokenness
I was in pain and though it had 
Been hinted to in the past now
It was real to him.

And then, he touched me.

The touch washed over me � 
	Cleansing my sins away 
		As I melted.

This was my unquenched desire
His touch, his kiss, his moans.

We found us again
	Maybe it was the last time
	Maybe not.

He told me that he needed me
    As much as I needed him.

I know that there is someone in his life
But I can not be without him
I will take what I can get
Any small leftovers  �  of hers.

We are connected, he and I.

I am pretty sure that my friends just read this, nod their heads at the screen and go on with life. I like it that way. I just want to give a glimpse into my life for them ... save time when talking :-)

-techdragon (the technicolor dragon)

p.s. dreamspeaker.... I agree with you and enjoyed your rant, though I do not find you ammoral at all... and I have kids. http://dreamspeaker.diaryland.com - i will unlink you if you want but I think that your rant is totally cool and refreshing. I love you!


Help us stay afloat during Leukemia treatment... All help is appreciated more than you will ever know. Thank you!

then || now

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

current archives
the past poems profile
email notes book fans design host

reads:
stryck
dreamspeaker
bisa-pet
marn
kitchenwitch
gwengone
fafhard
diaryquotes
inarticulate
unclebob
ravynespeaks
maiarayne
i-girl
cordyvision
kate-kat
pischina
harri3tspy
kitchenlogic
weetabix
smartypants
alternamommy
thebigplan