Poem and Nothing special
2003-03-05 - 10:22 p.m.

It is already been wednsday and I am so tired. I worked all day and then had to work at home. I hate days like this when I don't feel like I stop moving at all. I feel a bit lazy with my diary lately - I mean, some things have calmed down a bit all and all but also, most things have gotten more complicated (life, kids, work). I am going to cheap out on you again and post another poem ... this is an older one so not to current to modern days but I guess still written. Someday I hate posting poems but when I preempt the entry with the fact that it is an older poem, most people do not become concerned with my mental state.

I am doing good - really really good with the change of situation coming up. I feel like my acceptance level is high and I am confident in my ability to handle myself around Chris. I love him and I want to be his friend still - it is the important part
Enough talking ... here it is.

I have never cried for a man

When they have broken my heart

Or wounded my pride.

But for him, I cried.

His reasons were completely true

His desires were to find his

One and only.

I did not cry because he broke my heart

I did not cry because he wanted to find

His someone.

I cried because

I would never be

His someone.

Ever.

Soon I will list my poems as quick links since they seem to get hit alot and I hate to make everyone search for them. The Chris poem has been linked - though I am changing the opening some what. What was written in passion was written poorly... maybe I should not keep it quick linked? I feel that it must be somewhat embarassing to Chris but I can't help that people like it.

What to do ....

:-)


Help us stay afloat during Leukemia treatment... All help is appreciated more than you will ever know. Thank you!

then || now

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

current archives
the past poems profile
email notes book fans design host

reads:
stryck
dreamspeaker
bisa-pet
marn
kitchenwitch
gwengone
fafhard
diaryquotes
inarticulate
unclebob
ravynespeaks
maiarayne
i-girl
cordyvision
kate-kat
pischina
harri3tspy
kitchenlogic
weetabix
smartypants
alternamommy
thebigplan