Poem of a mistress
2003-03-12 - 2:32 p.m.

Sorry folks .. I lied. This entry will not be one revealing the secret. I am not completely sure how that has worked out yet ... so I am giving it a couple more days to find out. Here is a poem though for y'all. This is a really old one from when I was a mistress.

Betrayal

Blue tinted darkness filled the room

I loosened my hair from under my cap

as you drew off your glasses.

We were alone for a brief time.

The warmth of your arms around me

was comforting and excitingly close

I found my safety in your hands

that circled and caresses my waist

Redemption for my betrayal and guilt

was found in the softness of your eyes

and the payful passion of your lips

I cried inside with both pain and lust

We sat deep in the moonlight

dreaming of freedom and lost time

as we counted the minutes

and covered our track of lies.

At the top of the stairs I watched

as you climbed into bed with another

Your eyes caught mine just before you

casually flicked off the light.

I sat down the hall in my room

My body remembering the heat

and my heart breaking in half

torn between love and loyality.

Love will win.


Help us stay afloat during Leukemia treatment... All help is appreciated more than you will ever know. Thank you!

then || now

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

current archives
the past poems profile
email notes book fans design host

reads:
stryck
dreamspeaker
bisa-pet
marn
kitchenwitch
gwengone
fafhard
diaryquotes
inarticulate
unclebob
ravynespeaks
maiarayne
i-girl
cordyvision
kate-kat
pischina
harri3tspy
kitchenlogic
weetabix
smartypants
alternamommy
thebigplan