My ink
2003-03-13 - 9:16 a.m.

I love getting inked. The feelings that it inspires in me are powerful. The fact that one can endure such pain for skin art is still a mystery to some people.

The buzz of the needle is enough to make my heart start pounding and my head to rush a little. I know that the time is near. The key to getting ink is to relax though everything in your body is telling you to tighten up and fight the pain. Soon enough one kinda relaxes into it. You find a calm place in your mind and are able to stand it. You realize that the pain stops completely when your artist picks up the needle off your skin. You and your pain is completely under him control.

Each of my tattoos are important to me and were choosen to represent something special in my life. I have my Clan tattoo that is the closest to blood that I can get to some very special people. I have my computer handle and first love represented. My kids are emblasened on my arms. My religion is as obvious as it can be. I also have my pride rainbow too.

I never thought that I would be done with getting inked but I think that the end is in sight. I have a tribal down my spine that originally served no purpose. Now with the addition of my angel - it has become a division line. My angel is also a symbol of something very important to me... someone very important to me. I think that there is only one more piece I need done... something to occupy the space on my other shoulder - the other side of the division line. I have an idea in mind - something to finally represent me. The placement will be perfect.


Help us stay afloat during Leukemia treatment... All help is appreciated more than you will ever know. Thank you!

then || now

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

current archives
the past poems profile
email notes book fans design host

reads:
stryck
dreamspeaker
bisa-pet
marn
kitchenwitch
gwengone
fafhard
diaryquotes
inarticulate
unclebob
ravynespeaks
maiarayne
i-girl
cordyvision
kate-kat
pischina
harri3tspy
kitchenlogic
weetabix
smartypants
alternamommy
thebigplan