Quit my job
2003-03-24 - 9:02 a.m.

I am thinking about quiting my job.

SHOCK

Well, my babysitter has now called in sick 5 times in the last three months - but today I told her that I was taking the kids even though she was sick. I hate doing that but all this calling in is either making me get in touble at work or spend extra money on another sitter. Babysitting alone last month cost me $1300 - YIKES. With school, this fall when I am only doing online (as of right now) I could have financial aid pay for some living expenses and then just not payout day care. Right now the difference between me working and not working is only $400 a month... maybe a part time fun job would be better - sround James' work hours.

He makes a little less then me and is probably more willing to stay home but I want this school thing to go well and maybe not working is the answer. It would make getting Jon to a pre-school easier and all sorts of things like that. No more taking off work for Dr. appointmens... nothing.

But I mihgt lose my "place" in the work arena. Is this terrible or since I am going back to school - will it even matter? I am pushing ahead of this job... should I just do it the right way?

This decision is not for right now - more towards the fall when I can get some money in the bank and I know for sure what financial aid I might be getting. I could work like a 12hr a week part time job and still have the same money flow. Hmm

5 times in three months ... out of luck.

I think that maybe this is the best way to do it - until I finish school. But this is also something that I have strived against - a right of passage that I was trying to avoid but how does one avoid it? How do kids go to school and get done at 3pm when I am done with work at 5. How about gas cost - I pay 20 a week - every week... that is $1000 a year becuase my sitter is ON THE OTHER SIDE OF TOWN.

5 times in three months... hmm.


Help us stay afloat during Leukemia treatment... All help is appreciated more than you will ever know. Thank you!

then || now

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

current archives
the past poems profile
email notes book fans design host

reads:
stryck
dreamspeaker
bisa-pet
marn
kitchenwitch
gwengone
fafhard
diaryquotes
inarticulate
unclebob
ravynespeaks
maiarayne
i-girl
cordyvision
kate-kat
pischina
harri3tspy
kitchenlogic
weetabix
smartypants
alternamommy
thebigplan