News of the Weird
2003-04-10 - 11:40 a.m.

I thought it was time for a change. The other layout has past its time and significance. Ignore the last post because I was just saving a copy of the layout online for possible future use. This whole template changing thing is way to cool and fun. I like this one a lot though... Very much so. I am writing at work again today because well - I had to go to work. Not surprising though I guess.

I worked out last night for about 45 minutes - worked up one fuck of a sweat and sore body. I failed to realize that I had gotten so much out of shape. I used to walk 36 holes of golf a day - and for those of you who fail to see golf as a sport... That is a fuck of along way to walk. Wow am I in a swearing mood today - sorry guys. I just write what comes to mind.

I got my hair cut, styled and colored on Sunday and well.... That sucks. It never ever looks the same as it did when they style it. That is why hairdresser are like crack for some women I guess. My guy, gay for sure, was great. Did some nice work with nothing (my hair is not spectacular to begin with) Gave me a great deep color and highlights that are a little edgy but cool. Then, just before styling time - he loaded up my head with a HANDFUL of mousse and curling spray and hairspray. He styled my cool cut into this" helmet head pixie from hell" look. I paid him ($97.00 - ouch) and ran out of there is search of a comb. I was on my way to Changeling so I spent about 20 minutes in the car brushing my hair to look normal. It took two shampoos later that night to clean all the crap out. ARRGGG!

No message or lesson today - Just some laughter.

I swear that I am the only person that reads the MSN news of the weird. But hey - it makes me happy, in kinda of "hey I can read" way. Check this out and pay attention to the phrasing...

The small Jewish Skver sect of Hasidim (New Square, N.Y.) was energized in March when a fishcutter in the sect (along with his Christian co-worker) swore they heard a 20-pound carp shout apocalyptic warnings in Hebrew. The co-worker thought the carp was merely Satanic, but Zalmen Rosen, 57, said the fish's soul was cautioning that the end is near, perhaps because of war in Iraq. Although the news spread throughout the community (aided by a feature in The New York Times), the carp itself met an inglorious end when the co-worker butchered it and sold it for gefilte fish. [New York Times, 3-14-03]

I like the fact that the co-worker (Christian) though that the fish was MERELY Satanic... Like it was no big deal but they both "heard" the fish. The fact that they both "heard" a fish talking in Hebrew is not the argument. Huh? What?

Here is a good one from La Crosse...

And when Marcus J. Thomas, 20, who was being discharged from jail, was discovered to have eight rocks of crack cocaine in his rectum, he quickly told police that the drugs weren't his (La Crosse, Wis., February). [Spokesman-Review, 10-3-02] [La Crosse Tribune, 2-17-03]

So the question on this one is why is someone else shoving their drugs up his ass? And when are there doing this so he doesn't realize that they are doing it? And truly - just because someone had drug in their ass - does it necessarily mean that they belong to them. Is there some - "it is in my body - so it is mine" theory?

Last one - I promise .... But this is worth it

A New York Daily News investigation revealed in March that the Postal Service has spent at least $3.6 million of stamp buyers' money in recent years sending its Inspector General staff through a series of executive conferences that featured exercises in wrapping each other in toilet paper and aluminum foil, building sand castles in freezing weather at the beach, and freely making animal noises, all because the conference sponsors convinced Inspector General Karla Corcoran that those exercises would improve job performance and make the staff work together better. Other therapeutic tasks included dressing in cat costumes and asking make-believe wizards for advice

Do I even HAVE to comment or does every wish to see this happen to their boss. OH MY GOD! :-) How funny is that. Hehehe!

Well, love you all and good night!


Help us stay afloat during Leukemia treatment... All help is appreciated more than you will ever know. Thank you!

then || now

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

current archives
the past poems profile
email notes book fans design host

reads:
stryck
dreamspeaker
bisa-pet
marn
kitchenwitch
gwengone
fafhard
diaryquotes
inarticulate
unclebob
ravynespeaks
maiarayne
i-girl
cordyvision
kate-kat
pischina
harri3tspy
kitchenlogic
weetabix
smartypants
alternamommy
thebigplan