Friday Five
2003-06-06 - 8:58 a.m.

Here is a new trend that I am going to join on... The Friday Five. A couple diaries that I read do this and I am always looking for a reason to copy them :-)

1. How many times have you truly been in love?
I would have to say twice. My first love (that was actual love) was a girl who I managed to spend about 8 years of my life with. She is truely special. More recently I have fallen in love and been in love with a wonderful guy (TBND) and this love is more than I have ever experienced before.

2. What was/is so great about the person you love(d) the most?
He is wonderfully loving and caring. He allows and desires me to be myself and to share with him every aspect of myself. He is someone I rely on and always want to talk to and be with. He is strong and tender at the same time.

3. What qualities should a significant other have?
**I am stealing some of this because she was much more able to put in to words what I have stumbled over for years.*** Somebody with a good sense of humor, high intelligence, acceptance when mistakes are made, willingness to listen to me without finishing my sentences or jumping to conclusions, unafraid to listen to me cry, making me feel as if they would be incomplete without me around. A perfect significant other for me is somebody who is tireless and inventive in the sack -- maybe even willing to go off the beaten track just a little bit once in a while, heh heh heh... A perfect significant other for me would be agreeable to at least -try- new things (food, sex, movies, whatever) so there would never be boredom. And a perfect significant other would write me a love letter -- the kind of love letter I have been dreaming of receiving since I was a little girl. There is no such thing as perfect though - just a good match. I think that time is also something to consider - and a willingness to wait to see if the good things will happen together.

4. Have you ever broken someone's heart?
Yes. I have.

5. If there was one thing you could teach people about love, what would it be?
I would try to teach people that love based on a strong friendship is the best love there is.


Help us stay afloat during Leukemia treatment... All help is appreciated more than you will ever know. Thank you!

then || now

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

current archives
the past poems profile
email notes book fans design host

reads:
stryck
dreamspeaker
bisa-pet
marn
kitchenwitch
gwengone
fafhard
diaryquotes
inarticulate
unclebob
ravynespeaks
maiarayne
i-girl
cordyvision
kate-kat
pischina
harri3tspy
kitchenlogic
weetabix
smartypants
alternamommy
thebigplan