Dreamspeaker revisted
2003-09-30 - 1:02 p.m.

First I need to respond to a couple of things in Dreamspeaker�s diary. Truthfully I will NOT touch the �feminist issues� area of this entry. Not because I do not believe in feminism but because I also have some differing view on this subject that I do not need to discuss. I want to talk about divorce and kids.

I hope that my children are not nor will become as angry as Dream is in regards to their �two-parent� ordeals. I am trying to do what I can to be fair to them and their fathers. True, we do not argue and fight but I don�t want them to be able to say that they �were tired of being carted back and forth like chattel.� I am also trying to give them the best home possible. I do not really want to get along with their fathers because I do view them as immature and aggravating. I try really hard to not let the kids see this nor be harmed by my feeling towards their fathers. I just hope that I am doing it �right�. Maybe she can help me with this. I guess I do need a guide in this part of raising kids.

Also, about Dream�s wedding. (hmm� that sounds kinda funny). I am so willing to help her out � I just hope she really takes me up on it. I need a couple of dates from her for next summer so I can throw her shower/tea and bachelorette party. I really am good at this crap � from addressing envelopes correctly (in formal ways) to figuring out seating plans. I wanna work!!! Also, your parents will not be allowed to ruin this wedding. It is your day to be remembered forever and there is a small (but powerful) army behind you and Daygen. We will make sure it is perfect and stress free. We love you guys.

I gave blood today so excuse me if I am a little loopy and light headed right now. First time ever! I am proud of myself. It was not as bad as I expected and could easily do it again. I mean, the needle hurt a little but nothing like getting IV�s put in and out (again and again). Plus � hey, there were free cookies.

I slept in late again. I was so tired this morning but I know that it was due to nightmares instead. I can�t really remember them � but I do know that they were not about the fire. It was something more vague and distrubing. I woke up a couple of time and just went back to sleep into the same nightmare. Damn it. It took till about 4am untill I got to sleep for real. I was also worried about it getting to cold for Skeeter (due to the heat not being on yet � yes, I called them) and suddenly my mind wandered into him getting poisoned by carbon monoxide in his sleep. I know, time to lay off the stress. Pooh.

Midterm tomorrow. Blah!


Help us stay afloat during Leukemia treatment... All help is appreciated more than you will ever know. Thank you!

then || now

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

current archives
the past poems profile
email notes book fans design host

reads:
stryck
dreamspeaker
bisa-pet
marn
kitchenwitch
gwengone
fafhard
diaryquotes
inarticulate
unclebob
ravynespeaks
maiarayne
i-girl
cordyvision
kate-kat
pischina
harri3tspy
kitchenlogic
weetabix
smartypants
alternamommy
thebigplan