Tori's Baby Fund
2003-10-09 - 12:27 a.m.

I promise to write another REAL entry tomorrow afternoon. I just wanted to get this up here because I have decided to make some sort of �difference� in someone�s like (I hope).

I felt that I was too young when I have PJ (but in truth I was just turned 21 when I found out I was pregnant). I had a good job in a �career� but it was so hard to make it all work � not to mention the horrible social kill of having a young child at that age. I tried hard to make it the best I could and with the support of my friends, and trying hard to ignore my family, I think that I have come pretty far.

I have some �voluntary� family that means the world to me. They are the parents I have longed for and the family that I feel most comfortable with. Within this structure I have the honor of calling Sean O'Neil (SCA name) my brother and his wife Moria my sister-in-law. They have stood by me though so much and where even so kind as to take care of my kids right after the fire� watching them for a whole week at their home. There are some debts that can never be repaid.

Now I am going to try.

Their daughter is pregnant and is only 15 years old. Tori is such a great person and I have always enjoyed her friendship and almost sisterhood. She is going to make a wonderful mother � but even so, it is going to be hard for her. I want to do what ever I can to make it easier. I have found out that she is going to have a baby girl and is due in February. Being that I have two young boys and most of my potential hand-me-downs were destroyed in the fire� I am going to take this opportunity (come winter) to finally get to buy cute little girl clothes for her daughter-to-be.

Here is my request to you, my loyal friends, family and readers. I am going to collect any donations that you are willing to give to Tori and her daughter-to-be via the Paypal button on the bottom of this page. This will be a standing link and the explanation will be added as a link by the button when I update again. ALL money given via this button will go directly to Tori.

I have learned throughout the year that my kids have too many toys themselves. I realize that I am not rich but have provided for them everything that I could and they each have special ties to only about 5 of their toys. Yes, I would like to replace some of them with new things that are more age appropriate but I do suspect that they will be getting, as usual, a lot for Christmas. I would like to ask some of those people who are kind enough to give my kids so much every year to maybe be willing to give some small amount to Tori�s fund and then scale down their Christmas gift to my own kids and myself. I know that I am blessed by all my friends and family and I have never needed a gift to prove it. I love you all so much. I truly believe that they will never notice the difference (I would rather give to her than get for me something extraneous) and Tori will more than appreciate the gift. I have never wished that my kids be greedy � just happy.

I hope that this does not offend anyone out there�. I hope that you can understand what I am trying to do. I want to give them the best start possible � and I am willing to sacrifice this Christmas time to do it. Please help me to give them a great start in their new life.

I thank you. No matter if you can help or not � prayers and well wishes are also very appreciated.

Please read more of my diary to get to know me... especially if you are new here. I think that you will like what you see.


Help us stay afloat during Leukemia treatment... All help is appreciated more than you will ever know. Thank you!

then || now

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

current archives
the past poems profile
email notes book fans design host

reads:
stryck
dreamspeaker
bisa-pet
marn
kitchenwitch
gwengone
fafhard
diaryquotes
inarticulate
unclebob
ravynespeaks
maiarayne
i-girl
cordyvision
kate-kat
pischina
harri3tspy
kitchenlogic
weetabix
smartypants
alternamommy
thebigplan