Some kind of Dream
2003-10-10 - 9:06 p.m.

Please read this too and donate if possible!

I stayed home from school and work today and feel a little guilty about it. I am not one who usually sit at home just relaxing when there are other things to be done. Truthfully I was exhausted after a busy week and yes, I was running a fever Thursday night but who says that is an excuse. TBND made me stay home� truthfully he thinks it was for my own good but who knows. He is probably right. The fever has since faded and well�I feel pretty okay � just a little cloudy in the head.

Skeeter was also home sick from the daycare today due to the fact he threw up on Thursday. No fever, no chills, no sick � just a little puke and he is out for 24 hours. I know that that is a policy but geez �the kid just stuffed himself and well, that leads to puke. Nothing was wrong with him and he was determined to show me that today by being exhaustingly playful and energetic. Hopefully he will be a little more calm tomorrow.

I realized last night how much closer Skeeter is to being a �real kid.� It was like one day he woke up and talked just fine. Currently he is determined to expand his vocabulary by repeating everything that we say to him. He does this to the day care ladies too. I have to be really careful around him just in case he somehow gets the wrong things to say stuck in his head. But I have to admit it is really cute when he repeats some things back � like when I say �Good morning sugar� and he just repeats it in the cute baby lisp.

So. I dropped of PJ today to spend the weekend with his dad. I know that he enjoys it there � it is just the separation is hard for me. Tonight though, he did not cry � we just exchanged hugs, kisses and �I love you�s� and went our separate ways. I miss him when he is not here and I know that he misses home but Gaylan�s place is nice and he likes it there too. I guess it is harder for me because I came from a married two parent family. I only had one place to call home � we never even moved!

Company is up tomorrow. Stryck and The Dutchman are driving up from Chi-town to spend the weekend hanging out, gaming and shopping for bridesmaid dresses for Dreamspeakers wedding. This is fun.

The only problem with Dream getting married is I am totally entering wedding mode � and I am barely divorced. It is hard to look at all those pretty dresses that are so much more than I had the first time around and dream about maybe marrying TBND. I know that this is a bit presumptuous of me � but yes, we have talked very briefly about marriage. There are so many things I want to do differently. Unfortunately I have taken to surfing wedding sites during my free time at work � oh the horror!

Well, dinner�s ready so it is time to move on � Check back in on Monday for more fun and games!

Please donate to the Baby Fund


Help us stay afloat during Leukemia treatment... All help is appreciated more than you will ever know. Thank you!

then || now

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

current archives
the past poems profile
email notes book fans design host

reads:
stryck
dreamspeaker
bisa-pet
marn
kitchenwitch
gwengone
fafhard
diaryquotes
inarticulate
unclebob
ravynespeaks
maiarayne
i-girl
cordyvision
kate-kat
pischina
harri3tspy
kitchenlogic
weetabix
smartypants
alternamommy
thebigplan