A little of a lot
2004-01-13 - 2:22 p.m.

Gosh. It feels like years since I was here updating last � though I know that it was not much longer than usual. I really wish I could manage a daily entry but somedays I just don�t have to energy and time. Right now, I am on break so you would think that I have tons of time but I have had to run around doing �red tape� bull-crap and have not had a moment to spare. The good news is that I am definitely more prepared for the next time around!

Things have sure changed a lot in the last couple of weeks. Dream and Daygan have purchased and moved into their first home and it is really cool. The house is kinda retro (and not on purpose � though I think it is a great look) and they both are so happy with it and with each other. I can�t wait for their wedding day � though I know that I will probably be crying a lot! Another friend of mine, Lawyergirl2, also let us all know that she got engaged recently. Geez, you guys, can you give me a moment to catch-up. Pretty soon only kate-kat and I will be able to claim non-married status. Ick! That statement almost sounds depressing� but it isn�t. I think that both of us are pretty happy where we are right now and we are both doing great.

Things have been going really good with TBND and I recently. And I am really happy about that. It is all sorts of good.

The wild children are another story all together.

Recently I realized how old PJ has gotten. It is still hard for me to think that he will be 4 years old in less than two months. He has become very self-sufficient and I am always proud of him and the things that he can do. He follows multiple orders very well and can even help me with a lot of housework. I can�t believe he is going to be 4 years old. Wow.

Pretty soon he will be starting school and having friends over and all sorts of things that we have not done before. It is almost a little scary to think about. But, that is the way parenting works with the oldest child.

Skeeter, on the other hand, has decided to truly take over the role of both �The Two Year Old,� and �The Baby of the Family.� He has become bossy and whiny and also very very very stubborn (gee, I wonder where he gets THAT from??). There is nothing cuter than a three foot tall little boy putting his hands on his hips, jutting out his bottom lip, and telling the cat��get away from my food.� I gotta cure him of the bossiness though � his demanding nature is driving me nuts.

I also realize that Skeeter is feeling a little more clingy than he ever has before. These last two weeks he has decided to scream and cry when I drop him off at daycare. This is coming from a kid who loves his teacher and knew how to say her name perfectly by day three. He has been at the same place for almost 7 months now and I am not sure why the sudden change of behavior. When we arrive, he is okay. When we drop of Jon, he is okay. When I get him to his room, he is okay. The second I try and take off his coat, implying of course that he is going to be staying AT daycare, he flips out. Completely. It is so hard to have to wrestle away from him and kiss him goodbye in a happy cheerful voice as he is crying and screaming out �Mama!!!�

The little stinker makes me feel so bad for leaving him there.

I also want to remind my girl friends out there that when they decide to have children, they are required to have girls. Cute little girls who love dolls and pink toys. Girls that have long hair with cutsey barrettes and little dresses. I am bored with all this boy stuff � though clothes shoping sure is easy. I am not sure that they are even aware that they are dressed have the time!

You know what? I think that is all I have for right now. Really. I am just content and focused and trying hard to be relaxed and calm. I might get to writing more tonight� but we shall see.


Help us stay afloat during Leukemia treatment... All help is appreciated more than you will ever know. Thank you!

then || now

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

current archives
the past poems profile
email notes book fans design host

reads:
stryck
dreamspeaker
bisa-pet
marn
kitchenwitch
gwengone
fafhard
diaryquotes
inarticulate
unclebob
ravynespeaks
maiarayne
i-girl
cordyvision
kate-kat
pischina
harri3tspy
kitchenlogic
weetabix
smartypants
alternamommy
thebigplan