All done. Over. Finished.
2004-01-20 - 12:13 p.m.

I guess that it is about time that I update this damn thing, huh? All in all it has been a frightfully busy two weeks and I have been doing a lot of thinking and traveling. I went to La Crosse for a couple of days to attend a baby shower for my SCA niece and to spoil my other SCA niece. I planned out the second girl�s summer vacation and summer camp (that I am now funding) and got to spend some time with people I think of as my real family. It was fun � just a lot of driving through some hazardous freezing rain. I wasn't going to let anything stop me from going. Some times I let my silly fears get a hold of me before I even realize that they have� I never used to fear driving (even drove through a blizzard to see Dream once because I did not want her to be alone� during a blizzard.) Nowadays I get scared� it is probably because of the kid being in the car or something. But this weekend I did it and it was not that bad!

Today is the first day of classes and I just got to campus (noon-ish). I had another important thing to handle this morning � my divorce. It is now officially final and I cannot get married for the next six months (though I am pretty sure that is not going to happen for a long long time anyways). Over. Done with. Final. Blah. I know that I am supposed to be happy o overjoyed or something, but I kinda just feel depressed. Not that I miss him but the process and the out come is still depressing.

I don�t feel like writing any more than this� I�ll catch up later after class. I guess.


Help us stay afloat during Leukemia treatment... All help is appreciated more than you will ever know. Thank you!

then || now

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

current archives
the past poems profile
email notes book fans design host

reads:
stryck
dreamspeaker
bisa-pet
marn
kitchenwitch
gwengone
fafhard
diaryquotes
inarticulate
unclebob
ravynespeaks
maiarayne
i-girl
cordyvision
kate-kat
pischina
harri3tspy
kitchenlogic
weetabix
smartypants
alternamommy
thebigplan