Dream's survey
2004-01-20 - 9:02 p.m.

It started from Dreamspeaker and continued to me.

1. Fave Beverage

Lipton unsweetened ice tea with Lemon. Awesome.

2. Fave Band

Jimmy Buffett and the Midnight Runners

3. Fave piece of clothing

My new coat. I love my new coat. It is all soft suede on the outside and fur lined (the fake crap) on the inside. Wonderful.

4. Fave gig

Optician at shopko. I loved it there until... well... I got fired.

5. Fave website

I spend a lot of time at diaryland of course... but I guess I really like my cartoons. Either Rose is Rose or Real Life.

6. Most terrified of

Death.

7. People I can't live without

I would have to say TBND, Skeeter, PJ, dream, stryck, kate-kate, cordyvision, lawyergirl1. Plus I would also include daygan, dutchman, and lawyergirl1's new fiance since I want them to be happy too and have that which they can't live without with them.

8. Current job

Full time student... part time web designer.

9. Thing I do to myself that is most damaging

I skew reality and twisted it up in my head and then I belive the twisted version to be right instead of the real one. I get very mixed up and hurt and it causes me to do damaging things to my own mind and to others.

10. Thing I do to pretend I'm healthy

drink water. eat as well as I can stand too and I recently started to walk... alot.

11. What I would do today if I could do anything

I would fly right out of here, back to Paris and spend the day wandering the city. I would have to steal TBND to go along with me though.

12. Most embarrassing moment

Most? Most? Shit. I have so so many. I guess one would be when I purposefully dumped an entire bowl of "muxlie" (french breakfast-ie thing) on my lap and I could not remember why - except I did know that it was not an accident. This happened at camp and I sat there for almost 30 min. trying not to spread my legs (lest it all fall onthe floor and have people notice)... it was awful.

13. Proudest moment

I have two... when PJ and Skeeter were born, both healthy

14. Most irksome, bothering, vexatious thing in my life

My mother.

15. This summer I'm going to...

Take one class. Hopefully influence one young girl's life and give her the best summer of her entire life. Take the kids to play over in Dream and Daygan's lawn. Watch my best friend get married to the love of her life.

16. What I'm listening to right now

A mixed music CD called "Read in the Dark."

17. What I'm watching right now

Sex in the City from last sunday.

18. Who's in the room with me

Aries (my cat). TBND is home sick and I wish he was here with me. I really do especially since my divorce has kinda left me very depressed and lonely today and I need him. But I can wait.

19. What I had for breakfast

What is breakfast??

20. Where I'm goiing tonight

Home... been reading about fungi!

21. Current state of mind

Depressed and loney.

22. What makes me happy

TBND, the boys, sunshine and cool breezes, flowers ( I adore fresh flowers) and making things.

23. What makes me sad

Not being able to be more of a friend or do more for others, the feeling like I am not there enough for my kids, my parents and my family for their damn stupid judgments and actions.

24. How up to date on current events are you?

Not at all. I do not watch the news nor do I read the paper. I barely glance at things on MSN but I do sometimes read the political cartoon on Slate.

25. What song defines the whole of you right now?

"Southern Cross" - by Jimmy Buffett.

And as a special treat... here are the lyrics.

Southern Cross - Jimmy Buffett.

Got out of town on a boat for the southern islands

On a reach before a following sea

We were making for the trades on the outside

And the downhill run to Papeete

Off the wind on this heading lie the Marquesas

We got eighty feet of waterline nicely making way

In a noisy bar in Avalon I tried to call you

But on the midnight watch I realized why twice you ran away

(Chorus)

Think about how many times I have fallen

Spirits are using me, larger voices calling

What heaven brought you and me cannot be forgotten

I have been around the world

Looking for that woman girl

Who knows love can endure

And you know it will. And you know it will.

When you see the southern cross for the first time

You understand just why you came this way

Cause the truth you might be running from is so small

But its as big as the promise, the promise of a coming day

And I'm heading all the way, my dreams are dying

And my love is an anchor tied to you, tied with a silver chain

I have my ship and all her flags are a-flying

She is all I have left and music is her name

(chorus)

So we cheated and we tried and we tested

And we never failed to fail, it was the easiest thing to do

You will survive being bested

Somebody strong comes along, makes me forget, forget about loving you

And the southern cross


Help us stay afloat during Leukemia treatment... All help is appreciated more than you will ever know. Thank you!

then || now

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

current archives
the past poems profile
email notes book fans design host

reads:
stryck
dreamspeaker
bisa-pet
marn
kitchenwitch
gwengone
fafhard
diaryquotes
inarticulate
unclebob
ravynespeaks
maiarayne
i-girl
cordyvision
kate-kat
pischina
harri3tspy
kitchenlogic
weetabix
smartypants
alternamommy
thebigplan