Dropping classes so soon.
2004-01-26 - 9:28 a.m.

Well� I already dropped a class this semester. One week of classes under my belt and I realize that I am not going to do well in one of my classes so I got rid of it. It was a speech class � required by CALS but first of all it is graded on attendance and tardiness� which during this kinda of damn snowy weather it disaster for me. I have a very hard time being on time when I can only drop Mike off at a certain time in the AM (8 o�clock ) at the earliest and I have to get to campus, park and be in my class room at precisely 8:50. When the weather is crappy � this is impossible. I have been late for the first three classes and I decided that I am not going to be able to guarantee that I can be on time for the rest of the semester.

This leaves me still with 12 credits. I feel like that it not enough and keep searching the timetable for something else I can do. I know that I should be more than okay with 12� it is still a full credit load and it is a lot of work. I have a 5-credit class (Bio151) and a 4-credit class (Plant Path 332) and then a 3-credit class (Classics 376). Two are required and classics is just for fun. The other two are required and are hard classes. I know that by dropping speech I have made it easier on my self but I just don�t want to run out of $$$ for school (I should have financial aid for 10 semesters but I thought that there was a credit limit too� I just don�t know. I think I am doing okay) I just can�t run out before I am done.

Exciting eh?


Help us stay afloat during Leukemia treatment... All help is appreciated more than you will ever know. Thank you!

then || now

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

current archives
the past poems profile
email notes book fans design host

reads:
stryck
dreamspeaker
bisa-pet
marn
kitchenwitch
gwengone
fafhard
diaryquotes
inarticulate
unclebob
ravynespeaks
maiarayne
i-girl
cordyvision
kate-kat
pischina
harri3tspy
kitchenlogic
weetabix
smartypants
alternamommy
thebigplan