Sick Child: Day 8
2004-02-23 - 4:48 p.m.

Sick Baby... Day 8.

Help me! Skeeter is still sick and it is just hard to keep up with especially since this week is midterms for me. I failed my Bio151 midterm this am - 20 right out of 50. Pretty good if you consider that I didn't finish reading all the material... pretty bad if you realize that I am actually a heck of a lot smarter than that. I will have to improve on the next ones. My Bot332 exam is tomorrow afternoon... that I am way more prepared for and I have about 20 hours to study for it.... as I wait around for Skeeter to poop.

You heard me.

Poop.

See he has diarrhea and no other thing wrong with him. No fever. No ear infection. So, he could either have the rolovirus (flu for kids) or else he might have some sort of parasite in him...ick. To find out and treat they have to culture a stool sample from him. No problem... excpet for the fact the kid has DIARRHEA.... which translates as NO STOOLS! So I have to bring in the next dirty diaper he has, within one hour of him dirtying it, and get it tested (1 to 2 days for results). GRRRRRRRR.

And so here we are. again.

I have babysitting covered for tuesdays' exam but now I am working on someone for wednesday from 9:30-5:30. I have one more midterm and I NEED to get to my job. NEED TOO. Fuck. J watched him next week and being he is already out of paid time off till his renew date... damn. I need more back-up.


Help us stay afloat during Leukemia treatment... All help is appreciated more than you will ever know. Thank you!

then || now

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

current archives
the past poems profile
email notes book fans design host

reads:
stryck
dreamspeaker
bisa-pet
marn
kitchenwitch
gwengone
fafhard
diaryquotes
inarticulate
unclebob
ravynespeaks
maiarayne
i-girl
cordyvision
kate-kat
pischina
harri3tspy
kitchenlogic
weetabix
smartypants
alternamommy
thebigplan