Define Normal
2004-05-05 - 1:18 p.m.

I hate the fact...

... that I can actually say the phrase, "Well, he is JUST getting a spinal tap with spinal chemo so I should have time to get lunch before class starts."

How odd that it has become so mundane and so fast.

First of all, I want to say thank you to Dream. It is amazing that one person can have so much goodwill in their heart. Thank you for the offer of a place to play mage... truthfully, the fact everyone comes over make life feel normal again and you know how I love to entertain :) Helps keep my sanity, actually.

New chemo routine started yesterday. Skeeter is now on less medicine but a higher dose of chemo into his spinal column. He is off the steroids as of this AM and should start to be himself again. Yeah! PJ has become my biggest helper. He has learned to fill Skeeter's sippy cup and fix himself food when he is hungry. He loves being a big boy and is adjusting well... though I do want to spend some time alone with just him soon. He need attention himself.

It is funny how people see things differently. My aunt wrote me an email about Skeeter's Hope webpage that I set up for people to keep upto date on his treatment an progress. She thinks that I should write an entry thanking my parents for "all they did" during the last three weeks. Huh? What? First of all, that is not what the site is for becuase trust me... a list of thank you's for EVERYONE that did stuff would be huge and my parents would not be on the top of the list for generosity...that's for sure. Second of all, what is "all they did"? Sure they drove down and stayed in a hotel. Sure, they drove PJ a couple of time... they vounteered. And...? Tina-mom and Lloyd drove from BOSTON... 15 hours. The gang got my apartment cleaned. Kate-kat drove PJ multiple time and even stayed the night in my house with him. Grr.... family is supposed to do things without public thank yous.. me thinks.

Anyways - enough about that. I am sick of being angry at people for being stupid and not practical. It seems as though that is how most people are. But I am lucky and have some of the best friends and "family" in the world!!

Tonight I have a presentation to put together for Plant Pathology 332 and scrolls to make. Tomorrow night I have to finish my final paper for Classics 376 and then... the WEEKEND! Yeah for the weekend. One final exam next week and the semister is done. I start up again on the 24th with a three week class and then two classes for an eight week session after that. Loaded summer.

I have finalized the menu for Dream's wedding shower and it is going to be delicious... absolutely delicious. I have also decided on the decorations and a few of the "games" - I am not going to do anything very embarassing just becuase I would hate it being done to me. I can't wait.

Somedays I just want to distract myself from the heartaches in my life. Somedays I try and succeed. The dafidills that Dream brough me are all in bloom and thriving... completely filling my room with sweet smells. I have been crafting more and really getting involved with things. It helps to escape a little even though my kids are never out of my mind. Somedays though I just sit there and surf the web when I am supposed to be working and can't focus on a damn thing. I have decided that that is normal.


Help us stay afloat during Leukemia treatment... All help is appreciated more than you will ever know. Thank you!

then || now

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

current archives
the past poems profile
email notes book fans design host

reads:
stryck
dreamspeaker
bisa-pet
marn
kitchenwitch
gwengone
fafhard
diaryquotes
inarticulate
unclebob
ravynespeaks
maiarayne
i-girl
cordyvision
kate-kat
pischina
harri3tspy
kitchenlogic
weetabix
smartypants
alternamommy
thebigplan