fuckers
2004-05-07 - 9:53 a.m.

100.7

Grr.... I spend 4.5 hours last night in the emergancy room of the hospital over a fever of 100.7. From 8pm to 12:30am three of us sat and waited while people poked, touched, proded and "fixed" Skeeter. We are supposed to call when his ear or mouth temp is around 101. So we called at 7:30. For those of you who do not have kids, here is how it would go if it was a normal child

Nurse: Hello
Mom: Hi, My son is running a fever
Nurse: How high is it?
Mom: 100.7
Nurse: Well... just keep an eye on him. If he is uncomfortable give him some tylonel but call us again if it hits 102 or if the tylenol does not reduce it.
Mom: Thanks

That is not how my phone call went. I had to know his last treatment, all his blood counts, the feel of his belly, his temperment, the amount he was sweating, and a fuck of alot more. They decided he should come in... and they called to Emergancy so they would expect us. Least me allow the Leukemia kid to sneak in unnoticed.

The stay included taking his vitals, accessing his port, three belly and body exams, drawing of labs, fluids put back in, antibiotic put in, chest x-ray (3 of them), and detailed reports of his past 29 days. They are culturing his blood as we speak.... but I think he is fine. His counts are lower (due to the chemo on tuesday and of course getting of the steroid) and they noticed his irritability.... huh? Irritable? You think a TWO YEAR OLD in a HOSPITAL where he KNOWS what you are going to do to him MIGHT be irritable at 11:00 at NIGHT!!! Fuckers.

Last night I was supposed to ...
Finish my Classics Paper due today
Do two SCA scrolls due last night at 10:30
Laundry

What I got done.... NOTHING.

And he was not even sick. So far nothing has shown up.. he is tired and he is crabby and so am I. He woke up at 3am because he didn't want to sleep so he ended up on the couch watching movies. Lucky kid...somedays. PJ was with us the whole time and was very good but now he lost about three hours of sleep and is also crabby.

And because life sucks. PJ's dad is not sending me my $430 till the 10th... it has to go through the state... and then I MAY see it by the 14th. My rent due date was extended to the 12th... do you see a problem with this?? I DO!!! Fuckers. So he is not going to see his dad this weekend... no fucking way.

damn it.


Help us stay afloat during Leukemia treatment... All help is appreciated more than you will ever know. Thank you!

then || now

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

current archives
the past poems profile
email notes book fans design host

reads:
stryck
dreamspeaker
bisa-pet
marn
kitchenwitch
gwengone
fafhard
diaryquotes
inarticulate
unclebob
ravynespeaks
maiarayne
i-girl
cordyvision
kate-kat
pischina
harri3tspy
kitchenlogic
weetabix
smartypants
alternamommy
thebigplan