a little more stressed
2004-05-10 - 1:43 p.m.

We are still at the hospital... should be going home today (friday, saturday, sunday and monday) then comes the hard part.

Skeeter is going to be on take home anit-biotics that goe through his IV. This means that his port has to be accessed for the next eight days and every eight hours I will hook him upto a pump and get the drug in him (it take one hour for the IV). Originally it was going to be every six hours with a 1 hour dispense time... if you really think about that, how was I supposed to work or go to school?? Umm... not likely at all possible. So they moved it to every eight hours except now he has a dose due right in the middle of my final exam on wednesday.

Must email TA and see if I can change it.

Grr..

This is not going to be fun. Three time a day for the next eight days I have to flush his line, start the dispense, finish the dispense, flush his line and heplock his line.

Atleast I get to work some... eh?

:)


Help us stay afloat during Leukemia treatment... All help is appreciated more than you will ever know. Thank you!

then || now

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

current archives
the past poems profile
email notes book fans design host

reads:
stryck
dreamspeaker
bisa-pet
marn
kitchenwitch
gwengone
fafhard
diaryquotes
inarticulate
unclebob
ravynespeaks
maiarayne
i-girl
cordyvision
kate-kat
pischina
harri3tspy
kitchenlogic
weetabix
smartypants
alternamommy
thebigplan